Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Kentucky Board of Specialists in Hearing Instruments

Board for Specialists in Hearing Instruments
Board Information

The board is a self-supporting agency and receives no General Fund tax appropriation.  It is funded entirely through fees assessed for licensing its professionals.

Board Members 

  • Michael K. Stone, Chair
  • Faron Blakeman , Vice Chair
  • Lisa Nelson Brown, Secretary
  • Tobie C. Brown
  • Ryan Broyles
  • Allison Cummins-Caruso
  • Travis E. Corder
  • Gregory A. Thompson
  • Arun K. Gadre


Board Administrator

        Kaitlyn Hankins
        P.O. Box 1360
        Frankfort, KY 40602
        Office: 502-892-4262
        Fax: 502-564-4818

Board Meetings

Effective immediately all applications and documentation must be received in the board office 10 business days prior to the board meeting date to be put on the agenda. If this deadline is not met, it will automatically be added to the next month's agenda.

Following board meetings please allow up to two weeks for follow-up correspondence. If you have not received written correspondence from the board two weeks after the meeting, feel free to call. Please be advised that application and test results will not be given over the phone.
Items submitted to the board to be included on a board meeting agenda must be in our offices 10 business days in advance of the meeting.  Please note that all examinations will begin at 8:30 a.m., with board meetings beginning at 1:30 p.m.
All applications postmarked 30 days prior to a board meeting are considered for testing on the next available testing date.
Applications postmarked less than 30 days in advance of a board meeting, if approved, would be eligible for the following exam date, approximately four months out, due to administrative processing time.


 Board Meetings

500 Mero Street
500 Mero Street